Image Spacer
Site Index | Phone Directory | Search
Long Beach City College Image Spacer
spacer
Site Navigation
Foreign Language Home
Faculty & Staff
Language Lab
Foreign Language Film Festival
Agendas/Minutes
French Club
Spanish Club
SPAN 9: Effective Fall 2017
Languages Offered
Chinese
French
German
Italian
Japanese
Khmer
Spanish
Language Study Abroad
Paris, France Summer 2015
Salamanca, Spain Summer 2015
Other Links
Moodle -- Log In
Tutoring
Student Resources
English
ESL
Reading
Schedule of Classes
 
 
Get Adobe Reader
 
Get Adobe Flash Player
spacer
Image SpacerAdmissionsCounselingDisabled Student ServicesEOPSFinancial Aid
Gray rule
spacer
spacer
Faculty & Staff
Foreign Language Department

  Full-Time Faculty
Marie-Laure Hinton

Hinton, Marie-Laure
Professor of French and Spanish
Office: LAC M212
Phone: (562) 938-4966
E-mail: mlhinton@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus

FRENCH 1
Addendum Syllabus

Rigo Ibarra

Ibarra, Rigo
Professor of Italian and Spanish 
Office: LAC M 201A
Phone: (562) 938-4693
E-mail: ribarra@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabi
SPANISH 2 and Course Schedule

Charlotte Jackson

Jackson, Charlotte
Professor of French and Spanish
Office: LAC M202 
Phone: (562) 938-4335 
E-mail: c2jackson@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabi
FRENCH 1, FRENCH 2, SPANISH 1

Francisca Mejia-López

Mejía-Lopez, Francisca
Professor of Spanish
Office: LAC M201A
Phone:(562) 938-4635
E-mail: fmejia-lopez@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabi
SPANISH 1, SPANISH 2,
SPANISH 25B

Cythia Quintero

Quintero, Cynthia
Professor of Spanish and Department Head of Foreign Languages
Office: LAC M101A
Phone:(562) 938-4611 or (562) 938-4944
E-mail: cquintero@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabi
SPANISH 1, SPANISH 2, SPANISH 9

Yukiko Tsuboi

Tsuboi, Yukiko
Professor of Japanese
Office: LAC M202
Phone:(562) 938-4413
E-mail: ytsuboi@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabi
JAPANESE 1 and Course Outline
JAPANESE 2 and Course Outline
Log in to My Moodle page

  Part-Time Faculty
photo unavailable

Aguilar, Santiago
Spanish Language
E-mail:  saguilar@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabi
SPANISH 1

Norma Aguilera

Aguilera, Norma
Spanish Language
E-mail:  naguilera@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus
SPANISH 8, SPANISH 9

photo unavailable

Correa, Rosario
Spanish Language
Email: rcorrea@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus
  SPANISH 10

photo unavailable

Ebert, Anja Pauline
German Language
E-mail: pebert@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus
GERMAN 1

Katja Halle

Halle, Katja
German Language
E-mail:  khalle@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus
  GERMAN 1

Irma Hernandez

Hernandez, Irma
Spanish Language
E-mail:  i2hernandez@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDFMy Syllabus
 

photo unavailable

Higuchi, Natsuyo
Japanese Language
E-mail:  nhiguchi@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDFMy Syllabus
 JAPANESE 1 and Tentative Schedule

Manami Ito

Ito, Manami
Japanese Language
E-mail:  mito@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus
 JAPANESE 1

Marlene Koven

Koven, Marlene
Spanish Language
E-mail:  mkoven@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabi
  SPANISH 9

photo unavailable

Kroupa, Richi
Japanese Language
E-mail:  rkroupa@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus
 JAPANESE 1

Miheala Mahr

Mehr, Mihaela
Italian Language
E-mail:  mmichaela@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus
ITALIAN 1

photo unavailable

Minekawa, Yuki
Japanese Language
E-mail: yminekawa@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus
JAPANESE 4

photo unavailable

Moran, Jose
Spanish Language
E-mail:  jmoran@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus
SPANISH 1

photo unavailable

Navarro, Blanca
Spanish Language
E-mail: bnavarro@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus
SPANISH 1

Maria Teresa Nunez

Nunez, Maria Teresa
Spanish Language
E-mail: mnunez@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabi 
SPANISH 9 Mon-Wed
SPANISH 9 Tue-Thu

photo unavailable

Saito, Saeko
Japanese Language
E-mail: ssaito@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus
JAPANESE 1

Michela Santostefano

Santostefano, Michela
Italian Language
E-mail: msantostefano@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus
ITALIAN 2

Douglas Smith

Smith, Douglas
German Language
E-mail: dsmith@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabi

photo unavailable

Swenson, Mitchell
Spanish Language
E-mail: mswenson@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus
SPANISH 1

Hiromi Takahashi

Takahashi, Hiromi
Japanese Language
E-mail: htakahashi@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus
JAPANESE 1

photo unavailable

Tamer, Norma
French Language
E-mail: ntamer@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus
FRENCH 1

photo unavailable

Tavarez, Juan
Spanish Language
E-mail: jtavarez@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus
SPANISH 1

photo unavailable

Trujillo, Yolanda
Spanish Language
E-mail: ytrujillo@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus
SPANISH 1

photo unavailable

Xue,Jingyu
Chinese Language
E-mail:jxue@lbcc.edu

Adobe PDF My Syllabus

  Staff
Fernandez, Yolanda
Room: P119/M101A
Phone: (562) 938-4036
E-mail: yfernandez@lbcc.ed
Martinez, Dulce
Room: M103
Phone: (562) 938-4320
E-mail: dmartinez@lbcc.edu
Touch, Mich
Room: M103
Phone: (562) 938-4320
E-mail: mtouch@lbcc.edu
spacer