Image Spacer
Site Index | Phone Directory | Search
Long Beach City College Image Spacer
spacer
Site Navigation
Fulbright Hays Home
 
 
Get Adobe Reader
spacer
Image SpacerAdmissionsCounselingDisabled Student ServicesEOPSFinancial Aid
Gray rule
spacer
spacer
Fulbright-Hays Group Projects Abroad
Fulbright

Vietnam and Cambodia - July 2010

Bakersfield College
El Camino College
Long Beach City College

Teaching Resources Developed


Twentieth-Century World History

History of Modern Civilizations

History of Early Civilizations

History of World Religions

History of Asian Civilizations to 1600

Bibliography

Participant: Dr. Florence Baker, History Department, El Camino College
Contact information: Contact Information: fbaker@elcamino.edu


Project I. A Peek at the Vietnamese Culture

Project II. Teaching the College Essay

Bibliography
Photo Gallery

Participant: Rebecca Bergeman, ESL Department, El Camino College
Contact information: rbergeman@elcamino.edu


Culinary Arts - Food Preparation 3

Participant: Steve Caballero, Culinary Arts Department, Long Beach City College
Contact information: scaballero@lbcc.edu


Principles of Macroeconomics
Fundamentals of Economics
Global Economics (in development)

Bibliography

Participant: Dr. Tanja Carter, Economics Department, El Camino College
Contact information: tcarter@elcamino.edu


Geology
Oceanography

Participant: Sara DiFiori, Earth Science Department, El Camino College
Contact information: sdifiori@elcamino.edu


Literature and Writing
Critical Thinking and Writing

Participant: David Maruyama, English Department, El Camino College - Compton Center
Contact information: dmaruyama@elcamino.edu


Comparative Politics
International Relations

Participant: Eduardo Munoz, Political Science Department, El Camino College
Contact information: emunoz@elcamino.edu


Connecting Cultures through Oral Histories
ESL

Participant: Jeannie Parent, ESL Department, Bakersfield College
Contact information: jparent@bakersfieldcollege.edu


Using International Issues from Southeast Asia for Writing Prompts
ESL

Bibliography

Participant: Laurie Potter, ESL Department, Long Beach City College
Contact information: lpotter@lbcc.edu


Philosophy

Bibliography

Participant: Debbie Whittaker, Philosophy Department, Long Beach City College
Contact information: dwhittaker@lbcc.edu


World Literature
Asian Literature

Participant: Joy Zhao, English Department, El Camino College
Contact information: jzhao@elcamino.edu


Lectures in Vietnam and Cambodia


We, the participants listed, are very grateful to the Department of Education and the Fulbright-Hays Group Projects Abroad
program for funding our project proposal.

spacer