Image Spacer
Site Index | Phone Directory | Search
Long Beach City College Image Spacer
spacer
Site Navigation
Human Resources Home
Class & Comp Study 2016
Personnel Commission
Professional Development Program
Staff Equity Committee
Employment
Employment Opportunities
Applicant Login
Job Interest Card
Employee Information & Benefits
New Employee Benefits Package
About HR
Our Mission
Hours & Location
Staff & Phones
Forms & Documents
General
Contracts & Salaries
Employee Benefits
Evaluation
Payroll/Time/Leaves
Recruitment/Hiring
Reports
Alphabetical Index
Resources
CalPERS (Classified)
CalSTRS (Academic)
US Social Security Administration
Other Links
 
 
Get Adobe Reader
spacer
Image SpacerAdmissionsCounselingDisabled Student ServicesEOPSFinancial Aid
Gray rule
spacer
spacer
Staff Directory and Phone Numbers
Human Resources

Select the type of contact you're looking for here, or scroll down to view all HR contacts.

General Contact Information | Administrators | Managers/Supervisors
Secretaries | Specialists | Technician | Analysts
 

Organizational Chart: see General Forms page.

For more general information, check the hours and location page.


 

General Contact Information

Use this information for general questions.

 

Phone & Fax Numbers

HR Reception: (562) 938-4372
HR Fax: (562) 938-4364

Financial Employment Verification Line: (562) 938-4810
Financial Employment Verification Fax: (562) 938-4959

Non-Financial Employment Verification (see below)

 

Email

jobs@lbcc.edu

Verifications of Employment

For financial institutions requesting a verification of employment, please contact:

Leah Flores
Accounting Technician II
Phone: (562) 938-4810
Fax: (562) 938-4959
lflores@lbcc.edu

For all other institutions/agencies requesting a verification of employment, please contact:

For Classified employees:


Helen Duran
Human Resources Technician
Phone: (562) 938-4404
Fax: (562) 938-4364
hduran@lbcc.edu

For Full-time Faculty:
Cindi Nguyen
Human Resources Specialist, Full-Time Faculty
Phone: (562) 938-4813
cnguyen@lbcc.edu

Vacant
Human Resources Specialist
(Academic Recruitments)



top arrow


 

Administrators

Rose DelGaudio
Vice President of Human Resources
(562) 938-4397
rdelgaudio@lbcc.edu

Gene Durand
Associate Vice President of Human Resources
(562) 938-4095
gdurand@lbcc.edu

Monalisa Hasson, Ed.D.
Director of Classified Human Resources
(562) 938-4371
mhasson@lbcc.edu

top arrow


 

Managers/Supervisors

Diane Bangs
Human Resources Manager, Academic 

(562) 938-4813
cnguyen@lbcc.edu 

Diana Torres
Human Resources Manager, Classified 
(562) 938-4393
dtorres@lbcc.edu

top arrow


 

Administrative Support

Karen Harada 
Executive Assistant
(562) 938-4397
kharada@lbcc.edu

Susan Salazar 
Sr. Administrative Assistant | HR-Mandated Cost 
(562) 938-4512 
ssalazar@lbcc.edu

Caroline Chretien-Shook 
Sr. Administrative Assistant | Personnel Commission 
(562) 938-4371 
cchretienshook@lbcc.edu


top arrow


 

Specialists

Vacant 
Human Resources Specialist
(Academic Recruitments)
 


Cindi Nguyen
Human Resources Specialist
(Full-time Faculty)

(562) 938-4813
cnguyen@lbcc.edu

Dora Garcia  
Human Resources Specialist
(Classified Staff - Permanent)
 
(562) 938-4376 
dgarcia2@lbcc.edu

Ericka Jackson 
Human Resources Specialist
(Classified Recruitments)
 
(562) 938-4352 
ejackson@lbcc.edu 

Kimberly Slany
Human Resources Specialist
(Part Time Adjunct Faculty)

(562) 938-4827
kslany@lbcc.edu



top arrow


 

Technician

Helen Duran
Human Resources Technician
(562) 938-4404
hduran@lbcc.edu

top arrow


 

Analysts

Janine Umemoto 
Functional Lead Analyst
(562) 938-4936
jumemoto@lbcc.edu      

Mary Olsen Bell
Human Resources Analyst 
(562) 938-4935
molsen@lbcc.edu



top arrow

spacer