Image Spacer
Site Index | Phone Directory | Search
Long Beach City College Image Spacer
Site Navigation
Dance, Music & Theater Home
Memorial Library
Contact Information
Curriculum Guides
For Tickets
Dance Program
Dance Production Photos
LBCC Dance Promo
Faculty & Staff
Costume Designs Staff
Dance Program Brochure
Dance Curriculum Guide
Dance Student Success
Music Program
Applied Program / Music Majors
Keyboard Studies
Jazz Studies
Theory & Composition
Theatre Program
Theatre Production Photos
Faculty & Staff
Program Brochure
Curriculum Guide
Creative Arts
Transfer and Degree Courses with Student Learning Objectives
CART 41 - Class Attendance & Museum Reports
CART 41 - Course Syllabus Fall 2009
CART 41 - Course Syllabus Spring 2010
For Faculty/Staff
Online Grading Site
College Faculty Handbook & Classroom Guide
Department Faculty / Staff Guide
Department Film List - available for checkout
Get Adobe Reader
Get Adobe Flash Player
Image SpacerAdmissionsCounselingDisabled Student ServicesEOPSFinancial Aid
Gray rule
Dance Student Success
Dance, Music and Theatre


The Dance program wants to know about your accomplishments! This is a section of the Dance website devoted specifically to you and your success stories in Dance. Let us know what you are doing with your career, send a photo and share your joys. Send an email to so that we can post your great news!

LBCC Students accepted into world renowned Summer Dance Intensive Programs
Valincea Amos: American Dance Festival Durham, NC
Skylar Burson: Pacific Northwest Ballet in Seattle, Washington
Anthony Cole: Dallas Black Dance Theater in Dallas, Texas
Jessica De Soto: Lines Contemporary Ballet in NY, NY and American Dance Festival Durham, NC
Ashia Keyes: Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater NY, NY
Jennifer Lopez: Ballet Hispanico in NY,NY and Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater (certificate program) NY, NY
Kevin Lopez: Lux Boreal Danza Contemporanea in Tijuana, Mexico
Laura Ragan: Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater NY, NY
Rayshawn Thomas: Dance Theatre of Harlem in NY, NY and American Dance Festival Durham, NC
Patrice Walker: Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater in New York, NY
Joe Sanchez- Summer Limon Institute

LBCC Dance Alumni & Transfer Students
Noel Anaya - Chapman University Transfer acceptance
Cola Casados - CSULB Transfer acceptance
Brendy Chu - UC Irvine Transfer acceptance/graduate
Joshua Coward - UCLA Transfer acceptance
Xafi Fu - CSULB Transfer acceptance
Layla Guest - Cal Arts graduate and Sarah Lawrence MFA graduate
Kevin Lopez - CSULB Transfer acceptance
Felix Marchany - UC Irvine Transfer acceptance
Kristin McKnight - CSULB Transfer acceptance
Jasmine Melendez - CSU Fullerton Transfer acceptance/graduate
Robyn Taylor - UC Irvine and UC Berkeley Transfer acceptance
Kenya Hernandez –transferring to CSULB

Working Students and Award Recipients
Valincea Amos - Datugan Dance Theater company member
Dylan Balderrama - Choreographer of "Bat Boy" at the Relevant Stage Theater in San Pedro, CA
Dylan Balderrama - Kennedy Center Honors Award recipient for movement in LBCC’s Mid Summer Night's Dream
Layla Guest - BASI Pilates Certified
Rachel Gunther - Zumba Certified 24 Hour Fitness
Felix Marchany - Zumba Certified 24 Hour Fitness
Adrian Ruiz – $550.00 Dance Scholarship Recipient to Rue of La Force Dance
Brandy Factory - $1,000.00 Dance Scholarship Recipient through DAAG
Francisco Ochoa – The Lyric Project, S.T.A.G.E Aids Benefit, Disneyworld Performer, Disneyland Parade Performer
Candace Salud – Disneyland Pixie Hollow Fairy
Lilya Fenholt – Long Beach Ballet “Swan Lake,” “Nutcracker”
Joshua Dunn – Jazz Antiqua apprenticeships
Sean Simon – Japan tour
Sydney Wiley – Hip Hop Dance Crew Rival School

LBCC Dance Majors
Lily Begler
Ludmila Boiko
Jessica De Soto
Andrea Delgado
Karen Diaz
Jasmine Egan
Bernice Esparza
Sarah Garcia
Keilah Glover
Janelle Gonzalez
Michele Gonzalez
Deon Hale
Leanne Harris
Christina Hernandez
Cely Inda
Jamila Jamerson
Paige Keen
Ashia Keyes
Andrea Lemos
Kevin Lopez
Rossana Martinez
Deonte Newell
Tahra Nobles
Amber Peterson
George Perez
Gema Quintana
Christopher Rodriguez
Sean Simon
Ericka Smith
Kenny Su
Rayshawn Thomas
Keyera Thompson
Dymond Wilkes
Jasmine Wilson
Patrice Walker

Content by Professor Stephanie Powell