Site Index | Phone Directory | Search
Long Beach City College
spacer
Site Navigation
Administrative Services Home
Instructional & Information Technology Services
Facilities
Fiscal Services
Internal Auditor
Business Support Services
Budget Advisory Committee
Facilities Advisory Committee
Citizens' Oversight Committee
College Planning Committee
 
 
Get Adobe Reader
spacer
spacerAdmissionsCounselingDisabled Student ServicesEOPSFinancial Aid
Gray rule
spacer
spacer
Long Beach City College
Administrative Services

Mission Statement


Administrative Services facilitates the efficient and effective utilization of college resources to further the educational mission of the college.We work proactively with all college constituents to integrate our professional expertise in the areas of Fiscal Management, Facilities & Operations, Instructional & Information Technology and Business Support Services to design and implement working solutions to operational and academic challenges.Our services meet students, faculty, staff and community members' needs and enable their goal attainment in a constantly changing environment.

Goals:

  1. Maintain the college's fiscal stability to afford opportunities for addressing both the current and changing economic conditions of the internal and external environments.
  2. Maintain a safe, clean and secure learning and work environment.
  3. Promote, advance, and support the effective integration of technology into the learning and work environment.
  4. Design, construct, maintain and implement improved physical facilities in advancement of the educational master plan.

The Budget Advisory Committee, the Facilities Advisory Committee, and the Citizens’ Oversight Committee fall under the auspices of Administrative Services as well.The Budget Advisory Committee and the Facilities Advisory Committee are both participative governance committees stemming from the campus’ College Planning Committee.The Citizens’ Oversight Committee is formed under the guidelines of Proposition 39 and contains members of the community with oversight responsibility of the District’s general obligation bond funds.

 
 Meet Our Staff
 
Name and Position
 
Phone Number
 
E-Mail
 
Ann-Marie Gabel
Vice President, Assistant Superintendent
(562) 938-4406
 
agabel@lbcc.edu
Janet Falcon
Executive Assistant
(562) 938-4540
 
jfalcon@lbcc.edu
Tim Wootton
Director, District Facilities
(562) 938-4072
 
twootton@lbcc.edu
John Thompson
Director, Fiscal Services
(562) 938-4905
 
jthompson@lbcc.edu
Margie Padron
Director, Business Support Services
(562) 938-4947
 
mpadron@lbcc.edu
Bob Rapoza
Internal Audit Manager
(562) 938-4698
 
brapoza@lbcc.edu
Sylvia Lynch
Chief Information Systems Officer
(562) 938-4280 slynch@lbcc.edu
spacer