Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees governs the Long Beach Community College District and consists of five elected members, each representing one of the five trustee areas of the district. Voters in each of the areas elect the trustee to a four-year term.

Board Members

  • Trustee Area 1 – Jeffrey A. Kellogg
  • Trustee Area 2 – Vivian Malauulu
  • Trustee Area 3 – Sunny Zia
  • Trustee Area 4 – Douglas Otto
  • Trustee Area 5 – Dr. Virginia Baxter