Accreditation Steering Committee


Administrative Regulation 2006 guided the College Planning Council, the College’s highest-level participatory governance planning committee, to create the Accreditation Steering Committee and Standard Committees during a November 7, 2019 retreat. At the retreat college leadership established the committee structure and memberships in alignment with existing structures by drawing on the successes of earlier site visits, and ensuring broad participation from all constituent groups, including students. The Accreditation Steering Committee (ASC) is an umbrella committee that oversees nine Standard Committees that encompass the Standard Areas. The Steering Committee is tri-chaired by a classified staff member, a faculty Accreditation Coordinator, and the administrator designated as the Accreditation Liaison Officer.

Accreditation Steering Committee Charge & Membership