Board of Governors
Executive Committee


The Board of Governors for the Long Beach City College Foundation consists of volunteer business and community leaders from the Long Beach area. Through the Foundation, the Governors work to raise funds for the Long Beach Community College District in order to provide an outstanding and dynamic learning environment for all to succeed.

Executive Committee

Name Title
Guy Heston President
Lori Brault President-Elect
John Fylpaa, PhD VP, Grants & Special Projects
Mary Crane VP, Awards & Scholarships
Serafin Zasueta, PhD VP, Gifts & Bequests
Kristin Biale-Gonda Treasurer
Marcelle Epley Secretary
Barry McDaniel Past President
Howard Davis Member at Large
Rick DuRee Member at Large
Ann-Marie Gabel Member at Large, Audit Committee
Mark Taylor Member at Large
Sunny Zia Vice President, LBCC Board of Trustees
Miles Nevin College Liaison
Elizabeth McCann Executive Director