Lifetime Learning Center Classes
Spring 2019

Post
The words "learn" next to a light bulb.
Registration:
January 22 & 23, 2019
10:00am to 2:00pm

 

Location:

All classes held at The Lifetime Learning Center – Building QQ
Long Beach City College Pacific Coast Highway Campus
1305 E. Pacific Coast Hwy Long Beach 90806
For More Information Contact Carol Conley at 562-938-3048

Course information

Music Appreciation for Concert & Musical Theater Lovers

Dates Time Location Instructors Price
Monday, January 28 – Monday, May 6 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm Dyer Hall QQ-112 Lucy Daggett & Sidney Hopson $55
No class on February 18 & April 8

World Affairs & Current Events

Exploring New Beginnings, Ideas and Challenges in Our World
Dates Time Location Instructors Price
Wednesday, January 30 – Wednesday, May 8 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm Dyer Hall QQ-112 Mary Thoits & Weekly Guest Speakers $50
No class on April 10

Workshop with Mori – Drawing & Watercolors

Mori provides techniques, demonstrations, tips and encouragement
Dates Time Location Instructors Price
Wednesday, February 6 – Wednesday, March 27 9:30 am – 11:30 am Dyer Hall QQ-122 Satoshi ‘Mori’ Morikawa $45
Bring your own art supplies; list provided at the 1st class

Tai Chi for better balance

Dates Time Location Instructors Price
Friday, February 1 – Sunday, March 10 10:30 am – 11:30 am Dyer Hall QQ-109 David Hennage $30
Class is on-going in 6 week increments

Writing your memoirs

Dates Time Location Instructors Price
Tuesday, January 29 – Tuesday, February 19 10:00 am – 12:00 pm Dyer Hall QQ-122 Dr. Ginny Baxter $40

Murder, sex and betrayal – tales from the underbelly of classical music

Dates Time Location Instructors Price
Tuesday, March 5 – Tuesday, April 30   Dyer Hall QQ-112 Angela Romero Anderson $48
No class on April 9