EMOC Membership
Current Committee Members



  • Faculty appointed by Academic Senate President
  • Vice President, Academic Affairs (or designee)


  • Curriculum Chair
  • Department Heads (4) With one Department Head representing CTE, appointed by Academic Senate
  • Counseling faculty (1), appointed by Academic Senate
  • Admission and Records Specialist (1), appointed by Classified Senate
  • Enrollment Specialist (1), appointed by Classified Senate
  • Classified Union Representative (1), appointed by the Long Beach Council of Classified Employees President
  • Executive Dean of Enrollment Services
  • Director, Community Relations and Enrollment Development
  • Director, Academic Services
  • Director of Planning
  • Dean, Institutional Effectiveness (or designee)
  • Instructional Dean (1), appointed by the Vice President, Academic Affairs
  • Student (2), appointed by the Academic Student Body

LAC and PCC Representation should be attained if possible. For example, there are four DH appointed and the Academic Senate should attempt to appoint Department Heads from both PCC and LAC if possible.