OEC Membership
Current Committee Members



  • Co-Chair (Admin): Associate Dean, Online Learning & Educational Technology
  • Co-Chair (Faculty): Online Education Faculty Coordinator 
  • 7 Full-Time Faculty: Appointed by Academic Senate (with online teaching experience and across various schools)
  • 2 Part-Time Faculty: Appointed by CHI (with online teaching experience)
  • 1 Classified: Appointed by AFT (Recommended: Distance Learning Specialist)
  • 1 Classified: Appointed by Classified Senate
  • 1 Student: Appointed by ASB 
  • 1 STHD Student: Appointed by ASB
  • Chief Information Systems Officer (CISO) (or designee)
  • Dean of Institutional Effectiveness (or designee)
  • Curriculum Chair (or designee)
  • Student Equity Faculty Coordinator (or designee)
  • Manager, Student Technology Help Desk (STHD)
  • Manager, Online Learning Program


  • Director, Academic Services
  • Dean, Academic Affairs (Viking Pathways Representatives)