FYE Staff & Counselors
Click to View Contact Info

Contact LAC, E-09L (Building E Lower Level)

Your First Year Experience (FYE) Team is here for your success! Connect with your Success Coaches, Administrative Staff, Leadership Team, and Counselors for support.

Success Coaches


Alex Luong's Headshot

Alex Luong
Interim Director, FYE & DESTINO Programs
aluong@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-5231

Hayarpi Nersisyan's Headshot

Hayarpi Nersisyan
First Year Experience Counselor Coordinator
hnersisyan@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-4578

Luiz Shon's headshot

Luiz Shon
First Year Experience Counselor Coordinator
lshon@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-5158

Jocelyn Hoyos Headshot

Jocelyn Hoyos
FYE Office Assistant
jhoyos@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-5987

Alexis Linares-Sierra's Headshot

Alexis Linares-Sierra
Lead Student Success Coach
alinares-sierra@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-5248

Brenda Morales' Headshot

Brenda Morales
Lead Student Success Coach
b2morales@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-5240

Abigail Leyva's Headshot

Abigail Leyva
Student Success Coach
a2leyva@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-5548

Madeleine Torosian's Headshot

Madeleine Torosian
Student Success Coach
mtorosian@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-5547

Edna Garcia's Headshot

Edna Garcia
Student Success Coach
e3garcia@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-5191

Robert Robles' Headshot

Robert Robles
Student Success Coach
rrobles@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-5235

A headshot of Diana Palacios

Diana Palacios
Student Success Coach
d2palacios@lbcc.edu

(562) 938-4218

A headshot of Lorenzo Palavecino

Lorenzo Palavecino
Student Success Coach
jpalavecino@lbcc.edu

A headshot of Joshua James

Joshua James
Student Success Coach
jjames65@lbcc.edu

(562) 938-4897

Viviana Zuniga's headshot

Viviana Zuniga
Student Success Coach
⁠v2zuniga@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-4084

Long Beach City College Logo

To Be Determined
Outreach & Recruitment MSI Liaison 

Headshot of Jordan Hands DESTINO success coach

Jordan Hands
DESTINO Success Coach
JHands@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-4961

A headshot of Chris Marroquin

Chris Marroquin
DESTINO Success Coach
c2marroquin@lbcc.edu

Counselors


Arleen (Leena) Acosta
aacosta@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-4725

Ericka Gutierrez
egutierrez@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-4159

Maryam Afshari
mafshari@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-5184

Melana Dipiazza
mdipiazza@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-5139

Rosemary Vilchis
rvilchis@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-5252

Samantha (Adams) Villa
svilla@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-5227

Tenia Penn
tpenn@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-5151

Vivian Barrera
vbarrera@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-3132

Zakee Neblett
zneblett@lbcc.edu
(562) 938-5123